I Left My Heart in Costa Rica!

Weather’s getting cooler. Days are getting shorter. I couldn’t be happier. Maybe it’s denial. Or Maybe I’M STILL ON A HIGH FROM MY TRIP TO COSTA RICA!!

I’m in love!

Not much pre-trip, weight-related freak-out this time. I did want to go from a size 14/16 to a size 12. I had 10 weeks to lose 15 pounds. I lost zero. (Oddly, I took 1.25 inches off my hips and 0.75 inch off my waist, but the scale didn’t budge.) But I have a carnival-type mirror in my bedroom that makes me look better in a 2-piece swimsuit than I look in photos. So I was good to go.

Mi amiga is a size 6 who thinks her stomach’s not flat enough for a bikini. *blank stare*  So I can’t imagine what she thought of me parading around with my belly, and side meat, and back fat and jiggly thighs all exposed. And I didn’t care. Cuz Costa Rica!!

I had an amazing, life-affirming, fear-facing-down (Yikes!) trip of a lifetime! See for yourself:

Rappelled down 4 waterfalls in Arenal without dying.

Arenal  Rode horseback to La Fortuna and swam sat in the cold, gorgeous Falls.La Fortuna Catamaran cruise to snorkel off Playas del Coco. I wish I could’ve taken pics of what was going on down there!

SnorkelingRandom gratuitous pics of Arenal Springs Resort and Spa in Arenal and RIU Guanacaste in Playa Matapalo.Bonita

2 comments

  1. Lovely, just lovely. And Costa Rica is pretty, too! ;-) Thanks for letting us know what’s going on with you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

