Week 1

I had a good first week:

January 8, 2011

I did 4 days on the treadmill and 3 days of P90X and I lost 4.4 pounds.  I’m on the right track, but I have lots of room for improvement. I skipped too many P90X workouts — that’s supposed to be my main focus! The cardio on the  treadmill is important, but to achieve the body I want I need to build some serious muscle too.  I had to shovel snow 2 mornings so I didn’t do the am P90X even though I COULD have. I made excuses but ended up disappointed about not making it through the week’s workouts.

I ate ok but could have done without the pm PB&Js or cut only had half a sandwich and eaten it before 10pm.  School starts back this week so I’ll go to bed earlier. That should help me overcome the late night snack attack.

I’m excited for the upcoming week. Can’t wait to build on this!

Starting Weight

Starting Weight

Leave a Reply

