Week 3 Weigh In

January 23, 2011

I made a lot of excuses this week. I’m too sore / bloated / tired.  It’s too cold / windy / icy outside.  I’d rather watch tv / read / eat. But I did get in 3 treadmill workouts and 3 P90X workouts this week, and I lost 1.6 pounds.

I have yet to give 100% for an entire week. I always feel like I left some workouts undone and made some less-than-perfect food choices. I see other people my weight talk about losing 10 pounds in 1 week all over the YouTube and what-not. But I’m not pressured by that. (Oh yeah, that’s right. I’m doing me!) I’ve had phenomenal weight loss results in the past. But you know how that ended. I put the weight right back on.  This time I’m not taking any actions that I don’t feel I can keep up for good. Maybe my planned 9 workouts per week is too aggressive for me to realistically do. So I do what I can keep up. I still push myself. But I’m not stressing out about being perfect. I’m just running my race.

And the treadmill workouts are going AWESOME!  I ran .75 miles straight today. I ran/walked 3.9 miles total today. Not bad for a big girl. I can’t wait for Spring when I can take it outside.  No Excuses!

Leave a Reply

