Week 4 Weigh-In

January 30, 2011

 

“Brick walls are there to stop the people who don’t want something badly enough.” Randy Pausch

I gained 1.4 pounds. *sigh* I feel like I had a decent week effort-wise. I stuck to my meal plan and I got in 6 total workouts. My scale is possibly demon-possessed, so I’ll be taking measurements on Tuesday to see my true progress. I was discouraged and down most of this week, but I miraculously didn’t let myself drift into sabotage.  So today I’m ready to start the new week and new month with enthusiasm.

I mean, I did lose 7 1/2 pounds in January. If I’d lost that much every month since last April (when I quit out of frustration after 3 weeks), I’d be at my goal now. Puts things into perspective.  I’m SO over last week.

Leave a Reply

