Week 7 Weigh-In

February 22, 2011

Don’t judge me.

I spent the last 2 weeks languishing in all the terrible habits that made me fat. It all started with an allergy headache. The conversation in my head went something like this. “My head hurts too much to work out. Since I’m just laying around, I might as well order a large Supreme Pizza Hut pizza. It’ll only be a couple of days. Then I get right back on track.”

But It wasn’t only a couple of days. By the time the allergy headache subsided, I had the flu. The full-blown, fever-and-chills, disgusting emmissions flu. I said to myself “Well, since I can’t keep food in, I might as well make a pan of brownies…and top them with ice cream and chocolate syrup.” Yes, I ate a whole pan of brownies and a half-gallon of ice cream by myself. Yuck. Even in sickness, I’m a binger. And my Self is a greedy girl.  I got on the scale one day last week and it read: 221. Yikes! Things were out of wack, and I was spiraling into the pity pit.

Then I caught myself.  In the past, I would just say “I knew I couldn’t do it” and quit. I’m a good quitter. But the good thing about blogging is that I’m being held accountable by the lurkers who check out my blog to stay updated on my progress. I’m surprised everyday that someone views Motion and Rest. And I don’t want to let you strangers down. That probably sounds odd, but it’s true. So I picked back up. I’m feeling great now (still waiting for my head to un-clog so I can turn down the volume on my tv), and I had a couple of great runs already this week on the treadmill.  

Now I’m back to my Week 2 weight. *sigh* I’m very disappointed in myself. But I’ve climbed out of the pity pit. Back in motion!

Leave a Reply

