Week 9 Weigh-In

March 6, 2011

So much for March coming in like a lion. 1 pound down. This week I felt like I did a good job on both the diet and exercise fronts. The scale doesn’t reflect the effort, but I’m pleased. I did a full 6 days of P90X (usually I only do 4 or 5 P90X workouts per week), I ran on the treadmill 3 days, and I stuck to the meal plan I set up ahead of time except for cake and ice cream at my nephew’s birthday party. I would have anticipated this being a 3-pound-loss week. I’ll take some time today to look for changes I can make.

This week is my Spring Break, so since I don’t have classes, I was planning to do another full P90X week and run 5 days on the treadmill.  But my legs are tired. I might instead make this my recovery week??  Not sure what I should do. I also could do the regular P90X week but substitute Core Synergistics for Legs & Back. After doing Legs and Back this week my thighs got super sore, then they got bigger! Not good for a size 18 chick. (Oh yeah, did I mention I’m size 18 now? Remember these jeans? Sayonara 20!)

My quads get pumped pretty easily. I remember when I was in Basic Training this skinny girl used to always say she wished she had my legs. They make me look fast. Proof that looks can be deceiving. I’m not at a point where I want big quads. I want to fit smaller pants. So I’ll figure something out. Anybody else have this problem before? What to do?

Back to the topic of Spring Break…I’m not going anywhere, which is a cryin’ shame since my break coincides with Carnival and Mardis Gras. I tried to get in on a friend’s trip to Curacao, but she “changed her plans”.  I think she wanted to go alone. I get that. I’m mostly a loner, but I will impose on someone else’s vacay for the sake of saving a dollar. What are my plans? Catch up on some reading for my Bioethics class, get ahead on some Chemistry reading. And do some DVR-watching. Boring, adult Spring Break is still better than work! Anybody else on break this week?

2 comments

  1. You are doing fantastic. Don’t let the evil scale get in your head.

    You are working out a lot which is transforming fat to muscle so as you lose fat weight,you gain muscle mass. You are much healthier because of this change, but I understand the frustration of the evil scale.

    Don’t listen to it. Listen to me. You are doing a fabulous job. 😀

    The Grumpy Man

    1. Thanks. I’m listening to you!!

      I’m not letting the scale get me down. I’m happy with the changes I’m seeing with my body and with the stuff I can do now that I couldn’t do just 2 months ago. It would be nice if the scale would cooperate, but we already have a contentious history. I just let it do what it does.

Leave a Reply

