Motivation #7

I want to wear these pants.

 

The pictures don’t adequately show just how tight these pants are.  How tight are they? These pants are sooo tight…after I buttoned them, I called for the jaws of life to get me out. They’re sooo tight…my muffin-top looks like a basket-of-muffins top. They’re sooo tight…Steven Tyler wants to borrow them. You get it. They don’t fit me. Yet.

They’re size 16. I bought them in 2007, I guess, when I was in denial about my butt breadth. The only reason the tag’s not still on them is that these pants are sooo tight…all extraneous packaging was destroyed during the taking of these photos. *grunt groan pull*

I’d like to fit into them by April 22. Good Friday. What better way to commemorate the crucifixion of our Lord and Savior than to wear new pants?  That’s 5 weeks away. So I’m pressing ‘play’.

3 comments

  1. Good luck with the pants.

    When I started my diet my goal was to get into a pair of black jeans that I never could fit into. I bought them at the tail end of a diet back in 1997 and then quit my diet before they fit.

    This time, I wear those suckers all over the place and they are now too big. In fact today I bought my first pair of 38s since I was probably 15.

    Keep up the great work.

    The Grumpy Man

  2. Thanks. I actually have clothes in 5 different sizes in my closets because I kept gaining instead of losing. Loads of motivation for me.

    Congrats on YOUR new size! I can’t wait until I get into uncharted territory!

  3. […] Posted on June 12, 2011 by Steph…In Motion| Leave a comment Remember these pants! They fit! They’re the last size 16′s in my closet that I couldn’t get into. I […]

Leave a Reply

