Week 12 Weigh-In

March 27, 2011

I had a good week. I decided to make some adjustments to my workout routine. I’m doing less P90X and more running. I’m not sure it was a good idea to start a muscle-developing routing at this size. That probably should have waited. “They” say women won’t bulk up from weight training, but “they” are damned liars. My arms and quads are getting bigger, when other parts are getting smaller. P90X does have a Lean version so now I’m switching to that.

I’m still running. I made some changes to my runs to add high intensity intervals. I do 5 or 6 intervals where I: run slower for 7 minutes, sprint for 1 minute, walk for 2 minutes. “They” say more intense bursts burn more fat. I’m not sure why I’m still listening to “them” after the bulk-up debacle, but I tried the more intense sprints and I definitely feel like it’s doing something. I lost 1.6 pounds this week, and I sweat like Wesley Snipes on April 15th. I’ll try to remove the walking this week.

I didn’t get a new scale this week. Mostly it’s because I went to Target twice and both times I forgot the scale. My Taylor scale is temperamental, and sometimes it gives me readings with a 2 or 3 pound swing in like a 2 minute time period. I did a little research on scales this week –yes, research. I’m an English and Chemistry student. Research is my life– and I found out people are most satisfied with Health-O-Meter scales because of their consistency and accuracy. How satisfied are you with your scale?

2 comments

  1. Love my Health-O-Meter. Two programs – one for me, one for the cats. Don’t know about accuracy since it’s the only scale I know, but it gives me a bright, clear number every day. And it came with a pedometer!

    1. Thanks for the scale review!

Leave a Reply

