Week 15 Weigh-In

April 17, 2011

#$&%!!

I didn’t even want to post this weigh-in (which explains why it’s 5 days late). I didn’t work out at all the week of the 10th and I ate poorly. It’s the end of the semester and I’ve been in full-on procrastination payback mode — lots of work due now.  Also, there was a lot of celebrating and eating out. 4 nights of eating and drinking whatever in restaurants. But to gain 3 POUNDS!?! So frustrating! Especially when it takes me almost a month to lose this amount.

So Wednesday I joined Weight Watchers Online. I need SOMETHING. The first couple days on WW has shown me that I wasn’t doing a good job of compensating for the bad stuff I eat with good stuff. I was just writing it off like “Oh well”. But the points should help keep me honest.

Since I posted this so late and since Sunday’s Easter, I’ll probably give myself another day to work off some weight and post Week 16’s weight on Monday.

2 comments

  1. Sorry to hear about your frustration, but good for you for joining WW. I have a friend who LOVES it. Good luck!

    1. Thanks. I needed some help. The DIY wasn’t working for me.

Leave a Reply

