Week 17 Weigh-In

May 1, 2011

Okay, so I lost 6 pounds in 10 days on Weight Watchers. Freakin! Why didn’t I join sooner?? All that frustration for nothing. It wasn’t the exercise part that was the problem, it was what I was eating! Doh!

What “they” say is true, diet is more important than exercise — at least at this weight. This has been my most successful 10-day stretch all year, and I only worked out 5 times. Waaayy different from March when I worked out approximately 35 hours in 30 days and lost 4 pounds. All month.

207 is a significant number for me. In 2006, I joined a Biggest Loser weightloss competition at work. At the start I weighed 207. At the end I weighed 211. Only thing I lost was my $20 entry fee. I hadn’t been back to 207 until now. I’m pleased! 🙂

Now 199 is in sight! I want to get there by May 15. At 199 I should fit into my size 16 clothes, like these pants, before it gets too hot to wear them. Well, I actually wore a pair of size 16 jeans Thursday to Happy Hour, but they’re cut a little large.

I mentioned I only worked out 5 times in the last 10 days. I wanted to see what Weight Watchers would do without all that working out, but I had to do a little something. Use it or lose it, you know. I did finish one full round of P90X (supposed to be 13 weeks…took me 15 weeks. Don’t judge me.) so now I’m doing my own thing. I’m going to run 3 days a week ( I still need walking breaks) and do 3 P90X workouts a week. I’m keeping Yoga, Plyo and Core in my life. They pretty much cover it all for now.

I’m happy to start off May with a smile! Great success!

2 comments

  1. Yay! Good for you! Keep up the good work!

    1. Yay! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

