How May Measures Up

June 1, 2011

January 1, 2011

Measurements

Dates:         5/1                 6/1
Bust           41.75″             41″
Waist         34″                  34″
Belly          38.5″               37.5″
Hips          44.5″               44″
Thigh        27.5″                27″
Arm           14″                   13.75″

I was looking at my May results and thinking “I didn’t do as well as I’d expected.” I mean, I was more focused this month than any previous month, but I lost only 6 pounds. (I’m 201 today.) And I haven’t increased my running distance any. (I’m still only covering 3-4 miles per run.)  So I thought I’d take some more pics and see what other people are seeing. Well, SURPRISE, SURPRISE! I’ve done good. 6 pounds in May. 24 pounds since the January 1 photo.  Not bad!

I purposefully made sure you couldn’t see my face when I took the January picture. And even then, I was too embarrassed to post the photo. Now I’m all “Look at me!” Well, mostly I’m like “Look at me!” It’s taking all the courage I can muster to post these next photos.  Brace yourself.

4 comments

  1. You look fantastic. The changes since January are astounishing! You should be very happy! You are so inspiring!

    1. Thanks Dacia! The pictures help me when I get frustrated. I’m happy, but I have a way to go.

  2. Amazing photos! Yay you!

Leave a Reply

