Week 23 & 24 Weigh-In

June 20, 2011

Seems like I’ll never get below 200 pounds. Two weeks ago I saw the much-anticipated 199 for one day, but it hasn’t been back since.

I’ve had gains before during this weight loss journey, but this is the first one I can’t explain. Seriously. I’ve shot down every possible cause of the gain. Let’s talk out what’s happened in the last 2 weeks:

1. I got a new scale. But my old scale says the same weight, so that’s not the problem.

2. I got in 5 full work outs each week. I mean hardcore, till I drop workouts. Three 4-mile runs and two P90X workouts each week.

3. I stayed within my WW points allowance every day but 2 in the last 15 days.  And when I went over, it wasn’t by much.  I went away this past weekend and did a fantastic job of eating well and running (if I may say so myself).

4. I did not gain 5 pounds of muscle in 2 weeks. Just not possible.

5. Lady bloat is long gone by now.

6. No extra sodium intake.

So I just gained weight. And immediately after the post about not setting impossible deadlines for weight loss.  Is this a test? I reeeeaally wanted to be below 200 pounds before July started. Now that’s probably not happening, and I’m upset.  But I’ll get over it.  *Just keep swimming.*  What I don’t want is to gain any more weight, so I can’t afford to give up.

 

 

4 comments

  1. Be strong and blame it on the scale, which is lovely, by the way. And the weight could be muscle. And lactic acid. You’ve been working HARD. Drink lots of water, too!

    Good luck and don’t get down on yourself — those earrings are so pretty!

    1. I blame the scale, summer solstice, high humidity, all that. I’ll get through it. Too bad the earrings are sold out. 😦

  2. I find that the MORE I workout, the more I weigh (temporarily). It’s so frustrating! Hang in there & keep working out!

    1. Super frustrating! But I’ll get through it. Thanks for the encouragement!

Leave a Reply

