Week 28 Weigh-In

July 19, 2011

Breakthrough!! 199!

It’s only one pound, but it’s the right pound! 200s? Good riddance!

Last week I got in 6 high-intensity workouts and I stuck to the WW plan. I also sanded and painted the window trim on my house with my contractor crew (my dad and nephew) in the 90 degree sun.  A couple of months ago I would have expected to lose 3 pounds last week, but with recent history I’m pleased with 1 pound.

I also joined DailyMile. I’ll track my running there so I can see how I’m progressing. You can view my running log by clicking the DailyMile widget in the righthand column. I kicked up my longer run to 5.4 miles from 4 miles because I want to do a 10 miler in the early Fall. *ithinkican ithinkican*

For the next week, my goal is just to stay below 200. I don’t want to go overboard with the self-congratulating and go up a pound or more. Even as I type, I’m trying to figure out how to work an iced mocha latte into today’s points. I want to never see 200 on my scale ever again.

2 comments

  1. Yay you! You look awesome and that dailymile is an interesting website.

    Did you get the earrings?

    1. Thanks! The earrings were sold out 😦 , but I’m looking for some other piece of jewelry to substitute 🙂 .

      I like dailymile. I think it’ll help me push a little harder since it tracks pace.

Leave a Reply

