Week 31 Weigh-In

August 7, 2011

Another loss! Nothing special last week in my weight loss world. I worked out. I made beef/turkey combo tacos. I counted points. I missed a happy hour on Thursday because I thought it was only Wednesday. Oops. But at least that helped me on weigh-in day. Maybe I should be confused more often. It turns me into a good girl!

Wait, I did have cake last week. Tuesday for my Dad’s birthday I bought him a cake from our favorite bakery. It’s got this awesome filling. I ate enough cake to cancel out like a whole workout. But I was fine with that since I’m putting in some serious sweat time. I mean, we only get this cake for Dad’s day. I brought home a piece, but it’s still in my freezer. I told myself I’d break it out on the next day that I did 2 workouts. But I have not been so inclined yet. I mean, I had cake just on Tuesday, so it’s totally lost its power over me…for now.

Leave a Reply

