Week 33 Weigh-In

Back from a mini-vacation with a little extra weight.

Last weekend was my family reunion at a campground in the country. You’d think it would be easy to lose weight staying at a campground, but my Dad’s family can bake AND burn (cook)! I went into the trip with a plan, but with each “little taste” of this and that, all pre-planning went out the cabin door.  I got in all 6 workouts in 4 days before we left for the reunion, so things weren’t worse.

This week’s gain puts an end to my 6 consecutive weeks of weight loss. That’s my longest streak so far!  I’ll get back on track this week so I can finish up August strong and start a new losing streak. 😉

Speaking of a strong finish, I’m running another race this week — the 6th Tour de Lance 5k sponsored by the Live Strong Foundation. It took me over 41 minutes to do the 5k in March. Then 39 minutes in June and 37 minutes in July.  I hope I can cut my time down some more. I’ll let you know!

Leave a Reply

