Week 35 Weigh-In

September 4, 2011

Hooray for rest week! This is a good loss for me, and I think cutting back on the workouts last week had a lot to do with it.

I went for a 5k run Sunday and my knee felt kinda crick-y. So I decided to rest from working out last week. I didn’t want a little pain to turn into a full-blown injury. I walked a couple miles Thursday and Saturday, but no P90X. Now I feel refreshed and un-sore going into the new week.

Then why am I so nervous about this coming week? I start working the 11p – 7a shift in the hospital pharmacy tonight. I’ve never worked the overnight shift, and I’m more than a little worried that the workouts that have recently become automatic for me will become optional, and that I’ll make poor food choices just to stay awake.  So I’ve made a meal schedule and a couple workout schedules. I’d prefer to work out before work to utilize the post-workout adrenaline to keep me awake. But I don’t want to run on the treadmill; I prefer running outside, but not after dark. So I’ll run after work but do P90x before work on alternating days. All I need to do is stick with the plan. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

