Week 38 Weigh-In

September 25, 2011

I’ve lost 40 pounds!! Yayy!

I’m so excited about this milestone! I celebrated with a nice, long run. Wait what?? Boy, have I changed! I got my new running shoes plus we had a break in the rain, and I couldn’t wait to get out there.  No treating myself with a cake. No taking some time off from excercise. No more! I celebrated with a (pretty good) run.

I really want to run the Delaware Distance Classic 15k in October. I’ve never run 9 miles. My long run right now is 6.5 miles, and I take a few walking breaks. But I think I’ll be able to do it. I’m bumping up the long run to 7.5 this week. My knee feels fine now that I have my new shoes. And I’m ok with running in the morning after getting off work at 7 a.m. So I’m all in! I’m not sure if there’s a time limit to finish, but last year the final finisher came in at 2:15 (15min/mile).  As long as I finish before then, I’ll be ok. Who’s with me?

5 comments

  1. Yea for you! If you can do 10 K, you can totally do 15K! Good luck!

    1. Thank you! I’m trying to get to where YOU are!

  2. You’re catching me! It must be all that running! 😉 Good job!

    1. Thanks! Back when I was in Basic Training, my drill sergeant said she was gonna run my a$$ off. Who knew it works!

  3. Keep it up! 9 miles is not that big a jump from 6.5 even if it feels like it! You can totally do it!

Leave a Reply

