Week 39 Weigh-In

October 1, 2011

I’m happy with my input last week and my outcome on the scale. 🙂 In preparation for the 15k, I ran 17 miles and did 2 P90X workouts. I tried a delicious new dish — Grilled Flank Steak with Tomatoes and Onions.  Tough workouts, tough meat. (I totally overcooked it but it was still very good.)

Since I ran so much I took 2 rest days. I’m not into torture.  I’m not sure what I’ll do workout-wise this week. I want to be prepared for next Sunday’s race, but I also want to be rested. I mean, I’m not trying to win the thing. I just want to cross the finish line.

Leave a Reply

