Week 44 Weigh-In

November 6, 2011

Confession. I’m being lazy now. Three workouts all week. Not preparing my own meals. Wrong answer.

I should be totally motivated to get to 175 and hit the 50 pounds lost mark. I mean, I LOVE celebrating milestones. You remember my “They Fit!” excitement when I fit into those size 18 pants?

And I should be motivated to go into the holiday season with some momentum. You know, “objects in motion tend to stay in motion…” and whatnot. But instead I’m feeling pretty complacent. I’m getting lots of compliments and feeling good about what I’ve done so far. Fool’s gold.  I’m not done. I’m still overweight. I need to SNAP OUT OF IT. Because a couple weeks of lazy can lead to a couple months. Then I’m putting weight back on. I don’t want that. I’ve already given away those old pants.

2 comments

  1. I’m right there with you!! I just got back from Pittsburgh and all we did was EAT, eat and then EAT again! I was .6 away from my 40lbs!! UMMM not going to happen this week! I tried Tabata training…. 4 minutes of intense workout….TRY IT something different.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_DfuU3TSsFM
    I love it!

    1. I saw you Pittsburgh pics. Looks like y’all had a fabulous time! And there’s always next week, right?

      I like the girl in the You Have 4 Minutes videos. She’s way less annoying than Tony Horton 🙂 . I think P90X and Insanity are modeled after the Tabata method with high intensity intervals. Really burns off the fat!

Leave a Reply

