Week 45 Weigh-In

November 13, 2011

Back on track. Last week I got back to cooking instead of relying on fast food and pre-packaged stuff. I made a sweet and spicy Caramel Pork, which actually tasted kinda General Tso-ish (yeah), but made for very dry leftovers (boo).  I only got in 4 workouts, but I did two 6.5 mile runs in preparation for the Turkey Trot 10k.

I don’t know if you heard, but I’ve lost over 50 pounds! I know! I can hardly believe it myself. A funny thing’s happening now that I’m within hollerin’ distance of 150…I’m less focused on the goal weight and more concerned with things like:

  • how fast can I run from point A to point B?
  • what new recipe can I try to fuel my body and make my belly smile?
  • can I actually get hotter now than I was 15 years ago?

The number on the scale is encouraging, but it’s no longer my driving motivation. I think that’s good and bad. I don’t want to disregard the scale. It’s a good measurement of the effort put in. But the scale is not the boss of me like it was in my first few frustrating months of 2011.

However. I can taste goal. Let’s get it!

4 comments

  1. That is awesome!!! YOU are AWESOME! Congrats!

  2. OVER 50 lbs!!! wish me luck this week! GREAT JOB! Muah!

Leave a Reply

