How November Measures Up

11/2/2011                12/3/2011

Bust          38″           37.25″

Waist        31.5″         30.5″

Belly         35″           34″

Hips          41″          40.5″

Thigh        24.5″         24″

Arm          12.5″          12″

November turned out to be a good month, even with my Thanksgiving week shenanigans.

  • Joined a local running club. Running with others reminds me of my Army days. *doubletime…MARCH!*
  • Ran the Turkey Trot 10k in the just-above-freezing cold.
  • Hit the 50 pound mark. Wow!
  • Fit into size 12s!! Welcome back, bright orange jeans!

I’m looking forward to December and finishing out the year strong! My goals for December are:

  • Get below 168 pounds — CDC says I’ll no longer be overweight 🙂 .
  • Run 5k below 30 minutes.
  • Run the Brian’s run 5 Miler — my 6th race of 2011.

11 comments

  1. Great month!! Keep it up!! WOO HOO! Muah!

    1. Thank you! Congratulations on your 40 POUND LOSS!!

  2. You are a force to be reckoned with 🙂 Keep up the great work!

    1. Thanks! It took me a while to learn to just keep going and the results will come eventually.

  3. sweetopiagirl · · Reply

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

  4. GOOD JOB!!
    Keep it up!!

    1. Thank you. You’re doing great too!

  5. You are doing such a freaking AMAZING job! Your progress has been so steadfast and you’re so close to your goal. Very inspired and happy for your success and strength! 🙂

    1. Thanks! Steadfast is new for me. I used to want to lose like 5 pounds a week and hit my goal in Biggest Loser time. Actually, your blog showed me (with pictures) how 5 or 6 pounds a month is awesome progress. Totally changed my mindset. Thank you Amber for paving the way! *hugs*

  6. Hugs back at you, girl! I’m glad to inspire with the “slow and steady” type of approach. I’ve gained some back too, but I am back at it and happy with a few lbs lost a month. A couple of years of that, and you’re a thin person, right? Haha. I’m just so grateful to have such a supportive and inspiring weight loss community! I don’t think I could do it without seeing the process other people are going through as well. Keep it up, Steph!

    1. Yes! I’m thankful too that there’s so much fantastic support out there!

      Everybody stumbles sometimes. What’s important is how we respond. I think you have awesome perspective!

Leave a Reply

