Week 53 Weigh-In: Shirt Tucked In

January 9, 2012

I couldn’t figure out whether I should keep numbering the weeks, or start over, or just give my posts a title from now on. I decided to keep numbering until I hit 150 pounds. Pressure’s on!

I had a small loss last week even though I ran the most miles I’ve ever run in a week and ate within my Weight Watchers points. Maybe my weight’s starting to level off some. I’m not sure.

What I do know is…shopping’s back! Before I even started losing weight I had closets (yes, plural) full of clothes ranging from sizes 20 to 12. Well, who now tucks in her shirt and wears a size 10?  This girl!!>>

Yup! Classy bathroom art featuring new skinny jeans!

I also just bought a new swimsuit for a Spring vacation. I haven’t figured out where I’m going yet or with whom. But I have an awesome suit, so the important part’s done. I just got the Insanity workout DVDs.  That plus some sort of magical cover-up,  I hope, will have me fit for public viewing by Spring Break.

2 comments

  1. That suit is totally cute! The body is that of a 16-year old and thus, not something I even want to acknowledge.

    And you look totally cute! I can’t do skinny jeans — like a need something to make my already ridiculously long legs look even longer. On you, however, they are AWESOME! Cute shoes, too!

    1. I don’t know, Joan….long legs are the business!! I’ve got a set myself.

      The swimsuit model basically is perpetrating consumer fraud. But that’s why God made caftans.

Leave a Reply

