The Game Plan

I’ve had a bit of success on prior potentially binge-ful days by preparing and documenting a plan. Today is one of those days.

Situation 1:    I’m going to a Super Bowl party where the devil will be tempting me with deliciously fattening food.

Problem:    I want to break into the 150s this week, but the chicken wings, queso and cheesesteaks are conspiring against me.

Strategy:    Long run (8 miles) before the party. Keep mouth full of vegetables and belly full of water. Wear tight jeans so there’s little room for gorging. *brilliant*

Situation 2:    Free onion rings today at Burger King.

Problem:    I freakin’ LOVE onion rings.

Strategy:    Eat free onion rings. *duh*

I know I’m not alone in this. Anybody else tempted to overindulge in the party food? What’s your game plan?

2 comments

  1. Thought this might be fun!
    GOOD LUCK!!
    Also, TAG! You’re It! Be sure to check out my blog http://www.latinabarbi.wordpress.com to see what you have to do! 🙂

Leave a Reply

