Week 58 Weigh-In: Stubborn Cycle

February 14, 2012

Happy Valentine’s Day! Yes, I have some Valentine’s Day sweets. No, I don’t plan to eat them responsibly. Maybe, I might put on a pound or three this week. It’ll be ok.

The last 2 weeks I’ve consistently worked out and consistently eaten too much. Not like Oreos or anything…but cereal/popcorn/etc have calories too.

I know why I’m eating too much. My Weight Watcher’s points goal dropped to 26 a few weeks ago. I really felt this last decrease. It’s been harder to cut out this last point than any of the others. Especially since I’m working out and running harder/farther. But in my stubbornness, I’ve been trying to eat only 26 points, which leaves me hungry at the end of my day. So I eat too much. Instead I need to tap into my activity points (which is totally allowed) so I won’t be so hungry. I know this. But I don’t do this. I guess I’m afraid that if I decreased my activity later, I wouldn’t know how to eat for my new weight. But that’s not true.

The best thing about WW is that your points decrease gradually. When I weighed 225, my point allowance was 35 or 36. If I’d been told to eat only 26 points back then, I wouldn’t have made it a whole week. I’ve actually put myself in that situation in the past, and never got past a few pounds lost. And always put them right back on. I’ve learned a lot about how to eat since then. I need to continue to put that into practice.

I’m in a cycle of stubborn right now. I’m going to make an effort to break out of it and get myself into the 150s. After the Valentine’s day goodies are gone! 😉

One comment

  1. I totally get it!! It’s like I lose 8 lbs then I teeter totter!! good luck to both of us! muah!

Leave a Reply

