Week 64: My First Half Marathon!

March 25, 2012

I haven’t posted in a month. I wish I had a reason, like I gave up posting for Lent, but actually I just got tired of repeating the same thing.

“Still waiting to get into the 150s.”
” I worked out this week but didn’t eat so great.”
“Next week…”

In the past month my weight’s gone up as high as 164, but hasn’t gone below 16o. I’m stuck at “Rest.”

Rainy race day. Why I don’t usually preregister.

But I’ve also been in crazy “Motion”. I ran the Caesar Rodney Half Marathon yesterday! 2:21:57! My longest training run was 10.5 miles, mostly on the same route as the race. But the race still kicked my butt. MAN am I sore! And hungry! And sore! But I feel wonderful. And sore.

3 comments

  1. Congratulations on your first half marathon!

    1. Thank you, Dienna!

  2. […] know, I haven’t been as religious about posting here as I could be.  Stephanie over at Motion and Rest addressed this a few weeks ago.  She’s experiencing the same thing.  We’re going along, […]

Leave a Reply

