Week 68: One Year With Weight Watchers

April 29, 2012

I’ve totally nailed weight maintenance! Oh, I’m supposed to hit goal weight before I start maintenance? Po-ta-to, Po-tah-to. I’ll get there. I know, you’re asking, “When?” Soon.  I have newfound inspiration: the bikini. I have a girls’ getaway to one of Delaware’s finest beaches in 3 weeks. Weather’s been extreme already this Spring, so I want to be swimsuit-ready just in case the sun smiles on us.

Last week marked my one year anniversary with Weight Watchers. After almost 4 months of effort I’d lost 11 pounds. I was demoralized and on the brink of calling it quits. I weighed 225 January 1, 2011 and when I joined Weight Watchers April 20, 2011 I weighed 214 pounds. What a difference a year makes. >>>

Weight Watchers’ Progress April 2011 vs. April 2012

You know how I love a good photo comparison. Sorry for not smiling. That‘s my catwalk “smeyes”, Tyra style.

All I can say is “It works.”

10 comments

  1. I agree with you! Surgery is not the answer..in fact, I started therapy to get my head and my body on the same page! muah

    1. Nice idea. It’s definitely an adjustment.

  2. Misplaced Happiness · · Reply

    Did you ever think last April that in one year you’d be where you are now?? Wow what an awesome feeling that must be!!! Congrats and keep on a-truckin 🙂

    1. Thanks! Last April I was so frustrated I thought I’d never get the weight off. I joined Weight Watchers as my last ditch effort. The results even surprised me!!

  3. jeanadero · · Reply

    I know a thing or two about perfecting weight maintenance when I’m supposed to be losing weight! lol

    1. It’s good practice for the real thing!

  4. I like your catwalk sashay in that one photo. Good job on the “maintenance”!

    1. Haha…thanks Joan!

  5. Where have you been?

  6. FatGirlUSA · · Reply

    I’m with Latina Barbi… but you look fantastic. Bridgette. POST SOON!

Leave a Reply

