Desk Dining

Desk Dining

It’s been an off week for me. I haven’t cooked one thing, but I’m glad I didn’t revert to junk eating. Today I started out with a spinach smoothie. Lately this has been my breakfast at least twice a week since I’m trying to cut down on my cereal consumption. Today’s version had avocado, raspberries, strawberries, almond milk, chia seeds and a little bit of yogurt. (Bonus: it exactly matched my countertop.) The avocado (mono unsaturated fat) and raspberries (fiber) helped me stay full til my second breakfast of coffee (forgot to take a pic) and a couple dried figs. For lunch I had Memorial Day leftovers: fried fish heavy on the hot sauce, Amish macaroni salad from Byler’s and baked beans. Snack was fresh pineapple and almonds. (This was a terrible combination btw. Weird taste in my mouth.) Then for dinner I made a salad. I’m not that big on salads unless there’s fruit involved. Today the grapes and blue cheese topped with walnuts and a raspberry vinaigrette almost made me forget I was eating mixed greens and carrots (double bonus).

My leftovers lunch was fried/sugary/processed, but I think I made up for it the rest of the day. I’ve basically stopped tracking Weight Watchers points, but I haven’t officially quit yet. I’d like to stay a member until I hit goal, but I’m tired of tracking. I’ve been doing it off and on for 2 years now so I do a quick calculation in my head randomly every few days. I guess I feel like I should be done with WW by now so I’ve passively quit without quitting. But if I don’t see my weight going down, I’ll get back on the wagon.

Leave a Reply

